Hood Livin Jubiee D x Jojo2Faded

Jubiee D and JoJo2Faded share some behind the scenes info on the making of Hood Livin, a song climbing charts in the San Diego music scene.

“A lil introduction I’m JoJo2Faded. Gang related, most hated and from that big bad 58 Street. Making this song with my boy JubieeD was too easy. All Jubiee and I gotta do is sip a 32, smoke a blunt, and have the beat on repeat and there’s another slapper, but being there in the studio with my boy and just knocking tracks out that’s my favorite part right there, getting faded like a motherfucker.I think the most challenging part of that song finding a spot to record the video at. We said fuck it the park. My favorite bar out this songs is “Hood Livin They block is taped and that’s a good feelin, opposition hate motherfucker I’m a true villain” the whole song was a slapper.” -JoJo2Faded

“I’m known around the city as Jubiee D I’m just another youngin thuggin in the ghetto trynna make it out. Hood livin is a song I knew was gonna do great because of its originality and rawness it’s a story being rapped out by two young criminals from sunny sandiego the place believed to be a beautiful and nice place known for its beaches and tourist attractions, a border town.Iv never lived around those areas I have always lived inside the southeastSo making this song was not hard at all I just got faded and started rapping shit I see/live day to day. I believe the artist I work best with in daygo is JoJo we’ve had similar lifestyles and problems and he’s a dope ass friend my brother really. The chemistry when it comes to music is dope and we will be having more tracks coming soon.” – JubieeD

As I finish this article, I can also attest that these two have already, in fact, made some more music together since I originally recieved their statements. They have some new songs together dropping soon and I know we all can’t wait.

Check out more from these guys and give them a follow using the social links below.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started